My Bookings
Travel Guides
About Us

We'll personally help you pick the perfect hotel.

We spent two years travelling around India and stayed at over a hundred hotels. The Tripzuki collection represents the best of the best. We met the owners and the staff, took our own photos, and tried the breakfast in the morning. We know EVERYTHING about these hotels. We also negotiated some incredible deals!

Leave your name and email with us and we'll get in touch to help you find the perfect hotel.

Why Book Through Tripzuki?

  • Free wine or meal
    with every booking
  • Only the best hotels
    we stay at every one
  • Lowest rates guaranteed
    or we'll pay you the difference!


In January 2015 the Indian government realised that processing hundreds of thousands of visa-on-arrival applications manually at the airport was a bad idea (really? you don’t say) and decided to stop this practice and rename it e-Visa.

Now those travelling to India can apply on the internet as late as 4 days before arrival. As always, do not expect this deadline to be adhered to, we would always suggest applying 2 weeks in advance.

Here’s the link for applications: https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html

The cost of the e-Visa is $60 US, a big improvement on before.

However, it’s worth noting some silly restrictions to this process:

1) The e-visa is only valid for 30 days from your first entry. As many people travel from Europe and spend 6 weeks or more in India, and considering India gets a lot of income from tourist receipts – way more, proportionally, than most other countries – you’d think they would try and boost that opportunity rather than likely curtail it.

2) You have to enter the country through one of 16 designated airports, a big improvement on the previous 9 that were listed: Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bangalore, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum and Varanasi.

Finally, this process has until now been unavailable for UK citizens, but that looks set to change as Brits will be included as of Aug 15th 2015.